top of page
Search
  • george98034

Subject: Urgent Request to Mail in a Proxy for the Honua Kai Hokulani Election

Aloha Hokulani Owner,

I hope this mail finds you well. Please participate in the upcoming Honua Kai Hokulani election by mailing in a proxy vote before August 11th. As someone who owns two units in Hokulani and has actively assisted other owners, I can’t stress enough how crucial it is that we have enough votes to conduct this second attempt at an election.

To make the process easier for you, I have included two USPS stamps for US residents – one for your proxy vote and another as a token of appreciation.


Last year, we were 1 vote short of electing a new owner to the board, resulting in severe consequences. Your participation is vital. You don’t have to choose who to believe or who to elect. You can simply check box 1 to have the board decide, or box 4 to have your property manager or trusted director decide. I don’t recommend box 2 or 3.


If you wish, you can proxy your vote to me, but I am not seeking election and I'll be proxying my votes to Start Mumm. As Carl’s brother and former ally, I honor his past work, but I no longer support him. I believe everything said by other directors, and I feel that Carl has created this situation. Regardless of your decision, what matters most is your active participation in the voting process. I have created a new Facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/hkhoa to engage with other homeowners and stay updated. Hope to see you there.


Mahalo, George Hu

MIT ’89 BS CS Stanford University ’90 MS CS Creator of Microsoft Excel Visual Basic for Applications

17 views0 comments

george98034

©2023 by george98034. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page